Cargèse Summer School, June 11 to June 23, 2018

PROGRAM

Lecturers Title References

Nima Arkani-HamedFrom EFThedron to CFThedron
Miranda ChengMoonshine TASI Notes
Thibault DamourClassical and Quantum Gravitational Scattering, and the General Relativistic Two-body Problem Lecture 1, Lecture 2, 1710.10599, 1609.00354, 1212.3169
Sergei GukovDualities and Topology 1306.4320, 1602.05302, London slides
Kyriakos PapadodimasBlack holes and quantum information
Radu RoibanModern methods in scattering amplitudes and their applications Notes (in progress)
Shlomo RazamatNew results in supersymmetric field theories 1711.02789, 1709.02496, 1608.02965, 1606.05632
Ashoke  SenSoft theorem and its classical limits Notes
Amit  SeverFrom Planar to Nonplanar Scattering Amplitudes 0705.0303, hep-th/0707.1153, 0712.1223, hep-th/1008.2958,
1010.1167, 1303.1396>1303.1396, 1512.06704>1512.06704, 1308.1697, 1802.09395
Steve ShenkerBlack Holes and Random Matrices - CANCELLED 1611.04650
Andy StromingerTopics in soft physics 1703.05448 (Chapters 1 to 6)

 
 
 

SCHEDULE



Mon 11 June Arrival
9h00 - 10h30 11h00 - 12h30 17h00 - 18h30
Tue 12 June Sen 1 Gukov 1 Razamat 1
Wed 13 June Damour 1 Sen 2 15:00: Gong show
Thu 14 June Razamat 2 Gukov 2 Sen 3
Fri 15 June Cheng 1 Damour 2 Roiban 1
Sat/Sun 16/17 June No lectures
9h00 - 10h30 11h00 - 12h30 17h00 - 18h30
Mon 18 June Roiban 2 Strominger 1 Cheng 2
Tue 19 June Sever 1 Strominger 2 WISDOM TREE
Wed 20 June Roiban 3 Papadodimas 1 Sever 2
Thu 21 June Papadodimas 2 Papadodimas 3 Sever 3
Fri 22 June Arkani 1 Arkani 2 TBA
Sat 23 June Departure


----   Home page   ----   Practical details   ----   Program   ----   Participants   ----   Previous schools   ----